top of page
  • ryleighmeredith7

Self Portraits

In my first photo for Elements of Art, I used color using the app Picsart. When editing it, I wanted myself to stay more natural but highlighted and the background to be a fun splash of color. This photo also uses the rule of thirds with me more off to the side opposed to the middle of the photo. But my line of sight makes the photo a little more interesting.

In my second photo the Elements of Art used in this photo shape, Shape is shown in this photo using circles of light that are repeated with different colors and size. For Principles of Design I used contrast, this is shown by the difference of textures, the background is more soft and smooth where my face is more grainy and more detailed.

In my third photo for the Elements of Art I used lines, this is shown using the blinds because if you follow all the lines it points you to the subject in the photo. For Principles of Design it uses emphasis, this can be seen using the lines in the photo or the silhouette of the book and myself. This shows a little bit of what I like to do because I love to read.(especially at night).


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page