top of page
  • ryleighmeredith7

Music as Inspiration

These lyrics are from the song "Let Her Go" by: Passenger. While I was taking this photo in the studio, this song was stuck in my head. The funny thing is that I didn't have this song on my playlist, I didn't even know the name of it. All I knew was these lyrics and I kept singing them even after I took the photo. So I thought these lyrics were a perfect fit to the photo and to when I took the photo.

These lyrics are from the song "Pumped Up Kicks" by: Foster The People. The song itself sends a very bad message but I thought these lyrics went perfect with the photo. The Convers and the Buttercups remind me of a movie of kids running in a field in the summer, and these lyrics are mentioning kids running away with their Pumped Up Kicks. This photo was also taken on the first day this year that it actually felt like summer.

These lyrics are from the song "Misty Mountains" by: The Wellermen. These lyrics are pretty obvious to how they connect to the photo. For some reason the forest is where I feel the most calm and this song compliments it so well. It just makes the photo more interesting because of how deep the lyrics are.

These lyrics are from the song " I Was Made For Lovin' You" by: KISS. This song is very Rock n' Roll and I think that the silhouette of Caitlyn wearing the cowboy hat complimented that. The lyrics make the photo more cool and concert like. It makes it feel like Caitlyn is either the one saying these lyrics or is the person that they are talking about in this song. Caitlyn also looks really cool!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page