top of page
  • ryleighmeredith7

Long Exposure




Freeze Motion:



In this photo, I used value with the range of light to dark, colour because the orange stands out against the dark background, and also broke the rules because instead of avoiding the middle Charlotte was centred in the frame.


This photo took a lot of tries to get this outcome. I used 1/6 as my shutter speed and had to try many times to get the right speed for bending the cards to make them fly out. I like how this photo turned out and think using long exposure to take this photo was a good idea instead of a regular setting.




In this photo, I used colour with the light beam, Emphasis on the light being the main focal point in the photo, and space with there being a bunch of space around the subject.


Panning:



For this photo, I went to a darker area to take the photo so the car would be clear and in focus. I also used a 1/30 shutter speed to get the panning effect. This is my favourite panning photo out of the ones I've taken because I think I achieved the effect the best.


This photo turned out pretty good. It was hard to not get the other swing and the poles in the frame though. As well as, getting Charolette swinging at the right speed to create the panning effect.


In this photo, I used shape with the way the mirror is shaped, colour with the background being a car but blurred, and lines with the movement from the background creating lines that direct the eye to the mirror.



Motion Blur:


This photo was really fun to take. Instead of moving the ribbon around her head I just moved it in front so I would have more control. One thing I like about this photo is how around her face the ribbon is blurred more but as it moves away from her body it becomes more clear.


This photo uses movement and rhythm with the dice rolling, colour with all the different colour dice which stand out against the dark background. Also, emphasis on the very clear yellow die standing out.



This photo I struggled with because first of all it was really hard to convince Charlotte to run for me, and second to get the background clear. It still is a bit blurry but not as blurry as all of the other ones. I also really like the effect it put on Charlotte as she almost looks invisible and I thought that was cool.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page